About

 

Hi!  I am glad you have found me and all my wicked chickens!  My name is Rachel and I live in beautiful east Texas.  I home school, work full time and attempt to grow a garden with varying degrees of success.  We look over an unholy amount of chickens whom I consider part of the family.  Add in 6 horses, 1 cat and 1 dog on a 40 acre plot surrounded by state forest and accessed via a very bumpy dirt road. There is never a dull moment!  I began blogging because I live in a microscopic house and needed a creative outlet that didn’t require much space.  I love my life and love sharing it with you!

Below, some pictures of me.  So you can rest in the knowledge I am not a creeper.

Please join me on this fun, fantastic and fabulous journey thru the country!

This is me fishing, just fishing. 'Cause I never catch a thing!

This is me fishing, just fishing. ‘Cause I never catch a thing!

Rachel

Also, if you ever want or need to use my pictures just please ask and give proper credit.  Thank you so very much!

Need to contact me for anything?   Just shoot over an email to rachelvickers26@yahoo.com

🙂

17 thoughts on “About

  1. Oh my goodness! I love you already!
    Chickens, kids, hubs, animals, orchards and a garden?!!? I’m a hooked country girl, too.
    Right now, I’m in the middle of convincing the hubs to help me build a greenhouse/chicken coop combo. So far, it’s a “no”…but, if remove the cell phones from the bedroom like you suggested on my site, perhaps that will lend itself to a more persuasive conversation 😉

    Thank you so much for wandering over to my site…it led me right here to you!
    Michelle

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi W. Chicken,

    I’m new here to the blogging world and I’m trying to find blogs to follow so I’m stalking bloggers I love to see who follows them!

    I found you stalking MamaMick’s blog!

    I look forward to connecting and getting your post in my reader!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. When I figure out how to make one I will (website that is). I live in Maydelle on 18 acres that was my Grandparents place. They bought it in 1964 for 100.00 an acre but at that time had 28 acres. We were the only grandchildren so it was willed to us. My husband & I bought out the other siblings & their wish was to keep it in the family so that our Great Grandchildren could enjoy it just like we did with our kids. Being a city girl I never wanted to live in the country. Since moving here 12 yrs ago I hate having to even go to Houston or Dallas to just visit. The blessings of getting to cook with her pots & pans & spending time with our children & grandchildren making smores, homemade ice cream & tractor rides is a vision they had. We enjoy watching the deer & squirrels playing in the back. One of the most treasured sites is seeing the Does bring their fawns out to feed in the spring. Nice to meet the bloggers.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Rachel from Australia, what a lovely blog you have. And I feel like I resonate with you. We also have a menagerie of animals so I can relate. Look forward to reading more of your posts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s